Sweets!

Merry Christmas to all of you Kim Power Stilson fans! Here are the three recipes for delicious holiday treats that we talked about on the show today; which was preempted by BYU’s football game and will air on Christmas Eve at 3 p.m. Eastern/ 1 p.m. Mountain and noon Pacific. Enjoy!  http://www.byuradio.org/episode/d49e3f84-80e7-4e1a-b2ed-27335ff1144a McMurtry Shortbread  These delicious shortbread cookies are hoping […]

The Light of the World

Merry Christmas!  This is a dry point etching called The Light of the World. And here’s the rest of the story. In a printmaking class at MiraCosta College, we had the assignment of making an etching on a zinc plate that showed a light source. I thought, hey this sounds like a Christmas card. The professor must have read my thoughts […]

Christmas Angels and Traditions

In case you missed the chat about  Christmas angels and traditions on BYU SiriusXM Radio 143 here’s a link:http://www.byuradio.org/episode/a40d0a21-9821-497f-b3e2-905f51998ef4/the-kim-power-stilson-show-christmas-angels  And as always thank you Kim, it was a pleasure!  Here are coloring pages you can print  for your little angels:  Have your child fill in their address on the envelope and write a note or draw a picture for Santa Invite your child […]